Announcement: Election Results

On February 8th, new leaders were elected to the El Dorado Hills Bowmen’s Board.  The positions were re-defined in the updated Club Bylaws, which were voted into effect during the January Club meeting.  While these new leaders will take a vital role in shaping the direction of our club, their success is reliant on club members participating in the committee’s (see below) and taking an interest our activities!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank our outgoing President, Tom Grube.  His leadership and commitment have made the club a successful recreation haven for our archery community.  We are thankful that he will continue on in the position of Member at Large!

Please welcome and congratulate our new leaders:

President:  Bill Peterson

Vice President – Tournaments and Events:  James Myers

Vice President – Publicity:  Kristofer Selberg

Secretary:  David Powaser

Treasurer:  Glenda Chastain

Range Manager:  Tony Dunn, Sr.

Members at Large:  Tom Grube (Past President), Richard English, and Greg Landon

Committee’s in need of volunteers:

  • Membership committee
  • Activity committee
  • Publicity committee
  • Target committee

If you would like to volunteer, please join us for our Club Meeting on March 8th @ 6:30PM!

For contact information, please see our Contacts page:

For more information on the responsibilities for the committee’s, please see Article VII of the Bylaws:  2017 Bowmen Bylaws – Final